Listen to a track off La Torre Ibiza Volumen Cuatro

Out July 1st, the LP includes music by Rare Silk, Suzanne Ciani and Special Request.

Mark Barrott and Pete Gooding have put together the fourth compilation in their La Torre Ibiza series.

Out July 1st on Hostal La Torre Recordings, La Torre Ibiza Volumen Cuatro is the first instalment since 2019. The LP spans 15 tracks, with music by the likes of Rare Silk, Suzanne Ciani, Special Request, the late Pauline Anna Strom, Lola Perrin and Barrott himself, whose “Travelling Music (La Torre Reprise)” is the only previously unreleased track.

Launched in 2016, the series captures the sound of White Isle venue Hostal La Torre, which is known for its eclectic music policy and laid-back vibe.

01. Golden Girls – Kinetic (David Morley Remix)
02. NO ZU – Ui Yia UIa
03. Bassekou Kouyate & Ngoni ba – Bala feat Zoumana Tereta
04. Rare Silk – Storm
05. Synergetic Voice Orchestra – Zebra
06. Special Request – Family Doggo
07. Margaret Wakeley – Hard To Leave The Island
08. Pauline Anna Strom – Equatorial Sunrise
09. The Vendetta Suite – Warehouse Rock (Timmy Stewart’s Six Minutes To Sunrise Mix)
10. Mark Barrott – Travelling Music (La Torre Reprise)
11. Lola Perrin – Cloud Sky Fade
12. Suzanne Ciani – The Eighth Wave
13. JIM – Phoenix
14. GEOFFREY O’CONNOR – Her Name on Every Tongue
15. John Foxx & Robin Guthrie – Estrellita

Hostal La Torre Recordings will release La Torre Ibiza Volumen Cuatro on July 1st, 2022

Read more news...

Published by ·

Tags: , , ,