Curses Presents Next Wave Acid Punx DEUX

A return to the dark romantic of the past, present and future. An undying passion for all things post-punk/wave/body music and beyond.

After 2021’s sprawling Next Wave Acid Punx compilation, the Berlin by way of New York City extraordinaire, Curses (aka Luca Venezia), returns with DEUX. The 49-track release—jammed into three CDs and three double LPs—packs a serious punch of dark dance; with an array of genres that include minimal synth, new beat, electro and italo body music, there’s something here for everyone. DEUX will be out on October 20th via Eskimo Recordings.

Next Wave Acid Punx DEUX is a mining of music meant for dance spaces, an archival of electronic music from its very birth to the current wave. It takes the listener on a journey from industrial and EBM innovators, Throbbing Gristle, Absolute Body Control, Nitzer Ebb and Cabaret Voltaire, to the underground royalty of The KVB, The Hacker and Essaie Pas, to today’s most revered artists such as Boy Harsher and Zanias. From the post-punk emotional volatility of Sad Lovers & Giants‘ classic “Things We Never Did” up through the goth-doused mechanical dance of Buzz Kull, the release introduces and reconnects old loves with new.

Listen to two tracks by Mary Möör and Cabaret Voltaire that are taken from Curses’ classics selection.



A1. Throbbing Gristle – Distant Dreams, Pt. 2
A2. Mary Möör – Pretty Day
A3. Sad Lovers & Giants – Things We Never Did
A4. Malcolm McLaren – Madam Butterfly (Un Bel Di Vedremo)
B1. Big Audio Dynamite – The Big V
B2. Cabaret Voltaire – Blue Heat
B3. Nitzer Ebb – Hearts and Minds (Mix Hypersonic)
B4. Clan Of Xymox – Obsession

C1. In Sotto Voce – In Sotto Voce
C2. Psyche – Prisoner To Desire (Single Mix)
C3. Propaganda – The Murder Of Love
C4. DAF – Brothers (Gabi Mix)
D1. Book Of Love – Modigliani (Lost In Your Eyes) (I Dream Of Jeanne Mix)
D2. Vicious Pink – Cccan’t You See
D3. Absolute Body Control – Total Control


A1. Boytronic – Voloczny *
A2. The KVB – Still Warm (2023 version)
A3. Cardinal & Nun – Freak And Weak *
A4. Jennifer Touch – Altars *
A5. Matrixxman – Assembly Line *
B1. Silver Tears – Always Shine (Wait For The Rain) *
B2. Essaie Pas – Retox
B3. Aili x Transistorcake – Dansu
B4. Years Of Denial – It Sucks

C1. Dina Summer – Darkness *
C2. Patriarchy – Suffer
C3. Maelstrom & Louisahhh – Hate Machine *
C4. Dame Area – Buon Cittadino *
C5. Kris Baha – Into The Dark
D1. Desire – Love Races On *
D2. Blind Delon feat. I Hate Models – Flashback *
D3. Poison Point – Altered Beats *
D4. Roe Deers – Muscles *


A1. Boy Harsher – Machina (feat. Mariana Saldaña) (Dark Remix) *
A2. Silent Servant – Non Fiction *
A3. J.W.B. Hits The Beat – Body On Body (Curses Revamp) *
A4. Hungry Boys – Toi *
B1. Nuovo Testamento – Heartbeat (Curses Remix – Edit) *
B2. Autumns – Repeat Prescription *
B3. Buzz Kull – A Place (That’s Meant To Be) *
B4. Soft Crash – Dolce Morte *

C1. Dame Bonnet & Mufti – Pleasure Dreams *
C2. Ultra Sunn – Night Is Mine
C3. Neu-Romancer – Burning Eyes *
C4. EVA – Industrial Hope *
D1. Andi vs Randolph & Mortimer – Formidable Truths *
D2. Zanias – Tryptamine Palace *
D3. The Hacker – Monopoly *
D4. Paradox Obscur – Evo-Devo

*previously unreleased

Releases October 20, 2023

Read more news...

Published by ·

Tags: , ,