Cortizona Records explores the 1970s Belgian electronic scene in new compilation Noises

Remastered reissue of the ‘Noises’-compilation, originally released on Kamikaze, the very short-lived label started and ended by Marc Moulin in November 1977.

Noises is a rather uncommon collection of songs that ranges from pieces with stunning vocal harmonies of an early Ilona Chale (who later also would be a member of the band Cos) and her brother Eric, an hypnotic chant where Marc Moulin blends a speech of Belgian King Boudewijn I with reel to reel tape techniques to a trance anthem to a spoken poem transformed into an ambient composition.

Featured in Vinyl Factory‘s 10 new reissues to look out for in early 2019.

Cortizona will release Noises on February 15, 2019

Read more news...

Published by ·

Tags: , , ,