Coil album of unreleased tracks incoming on Musique Pour La Danse

Musique Pour La Danse is proud to present Coil‘s unreleased soundtrack for the VHS only, pre-internet, sexual education documentary entitled “The Gay Man’s Guide To Safer Sex” released in 1992. Members for this project are John Balance, Peter “Sleazy” Christopherson and Danny Hyde.

The OST, to quote John Balance’s interview for Compulsion Online, “is [a] slightly new agey, progressive house type thing“.

Taken from the original masters provided by Danny Hyde, “The Gay Man’s Guide To Safer Sex” features a new sexy edit of the main theme. Bonuses “Nasa-Arab” and “Omlagus Garfungiloops” are taken from the 1992 CD only “Stolen And Contaminated Songs”, both being original versions of the radically reworked (for the OST) “Nasa-Arab 2” and “Exploding Frogs” in order to balance the whole album and extend the listening pleasure.


A1. Alternative Theme From Gay Man’s Guide To Safer Sex (End Version)

A2. Exploding Frogs

A3. Nasa Arab 2

B1. Nasa Arab

B2. Omlagus Garfungiloops

B3. Theme From The Gay Man’s Guide To Safer Sex

Musique Pour La Danse will release The Gay Man’s Guide To Safer Sex on June 28th, 2019

Read more news...

Published by ·

Tags: , ,